Need help with Pixel Program!!

Discuss MagiStream and site-related topics.
Xenomorph
Member of The Dark Brotherhood Member of Artificer's Association Member of Preservationists Association An icon depicting the element Void
CreaturesTrade
Gender: Literally just six cats of varying gender identities sharing a suit of human skin

Need help with Pixel Program!!

Post by Xenomorph »

I'm a pixel artist, and at the moment I'm working on my first pixel request.
Now here are two questions I'd like an answer to:

1. I do not have any of the fancy applications like photobucket, I only use MS paint. Is there something I can do to make the backgrounds transparent?

2. What site would you recommend I join to post my pixel art and it give the BB coding to show here?

Thanks to all that post ^^

EDIT
Seems all the programs given to me so far aren't working out...
I just need a program that can make the background transparent, all these other programs are so contusing to download and operate...is there anything that is simple to use or download..?
Last edited by Xenomorph on August 3rd, 2010, 1:19:51 am, edited 2 times in total.

Doomed into an endless cycle we cannot control.
Sunstrider
MagiStream Donor
CreaturesTrade

Re: Pixel Art question

Post by Sunstrider »

Photobucket is always a good place to post your art, and comes with the BBcodes in the little...Well, if you looked you'd see it. I can't really describe it, I'm afraid. I don't know about transparency, though - but I'm sure someone does.
ImageImageImageImageImage
PyroJack
MagiStream Donor
CreaturesTrade

Post by PyroJack »

AFAIK, you can't do transparencies in Paint, however, there is a wonderful Photoshop-esque website called Pixlr that can. No downloading, no mess, no fuss!
Image Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Image

MegaTen
IGNs: JillYukimarimo, Ian`O`Rantan
WHITE KNIGHT CHRONICLES
IGNs: Dree-Elle, Keleth, Pyro Jack
TheShadow
MagiStream Donor
CreaturesTrade

Post by TheShadow »