Needing help

Share any written short stories, novels, or poetry

Moderator: Tea House Moderators

LunatheDragoness
MagiStream Donor
Member of The Dark Brotherhood Member of Artificer's Association Member of Preservationists Association An icon depicting the element Light
CreaturesTrade

Needing help

Post by LunatheDragoness »

I'm trying to write a story but I'm not very good at it. Id like to get some help from those who are experts at writing or at least anyone whos able to help me out.

I need help with character building. I have some of my characters written out but Im not so sure if they would be interesting to the readers.

I also have the plot written out but Im not so sure if, again, if its interesting to the readers. I have great ideas in my head but I always forget them later on.

I have no name for the story yet
Spoiler
Plot: Year is 2400. County has fallen into disrepair. An unknown plaque turns normal humans into zombies. Government created this plague to “thin out” the humans. The human race corrupted Earth. More than 90% of the planets animals and plants have been wiped out. The humans constant want to build, repopulate, and greed has driven the government to take action. Its been dormant in the human body for centuries. The plague was in the peoples water, food, and air. Passed down from generation to generation. Their thought was that only the strongest humans who are able to survive will be worthy of starting anew. The plaque finally took its hold on the humans after the government ordered all citizens need a new vaccine.